Nativity Jesuit Board Chair John Mehan and Nativity Jesuit President Sue Smith

The school leadership is committed to sustaining the high-quality, personalized student experience we have been known for since our founding. Nativity Jesuit Academy is grateful for the leadership of our board of trustees.

Nativity Board of Trustees


John A. Mehan – Managing Director, Public Finance, Robert W. Baird & Co.


Board Members:

Rev. Richard Abert, S.J. –  Superior, Père Marquette Jesuit Community


Joaquin Altoro – Vice President of Commercial Banking, Town Bank


Sandra Chavez – College Instructor, MATC


Andres E. Gonzalez – Vice President, Chief Diversity Officer, Froedtert Health


Peggy Hauser – Managing Director, PricewaterhouseCoopers


Edward G. Kitz – Retired, Group Vice President, Legal, Risk, & Treasury, and Corp. Secretary, Roundy’s, Inc.


Rev. Tom Krettek, S.J. – Dean of St. Joseph College Seminary/Director of Jesuit First Studies Program, Loyola University Chicago


Stephanie Laudon – Regional Vice President, National Insurance Services


Rev. Doug Leonhardt, S.J. – Superior, Jesuits of St. Camillus


Fran Maloney – Assistant Principal, Marquette University High School


Rev. Mike Marco, S.J. – President, Marquette University High School


Chad Neumann – Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers


Jeffrey Ruidl – Vice President of Acquisitions, Hammes Partners


Andrew J. Schlidt III – Shareholder, Godfrey & Kahn, S.C.


Jay Schwister – Managing Director and Senior Portfolio Manager, Baird Advisors


Andrea Scrobel – Vice President of Operations and Client Delivery, M|GROUP Holdings, Inc.


Sue Smith – President, Nativity Jesuit Academy


Andrew Stith – President, Cristo Rey Jesuit High School Milwaukee

Emeriti Trustees

Anthea (Tia) L. Bojar, Ph.D. – Dean Emerita/Consultant, Cardinal Stritch University


Joseph L. Delgadillo – Consultant


George J. Gaspar – Retired Managing Director, Petroleum Research, Robert W. Baird & Co.


Rev. William T. Johnson, S.J. – Vice President for Strategic Growth, Cristo Rey Jesuit High School Milwaukee and Nativity Jesuit Academy Co-Founder


Donald W. Layden, Jr. – Partner, Quarles & Brady, LLC and Operating Partner, Baird Venture Partners and Baird Capital Partners


Bob Monday – Community Volunteer


David Murphy – Vice President for Marketing and Communication, Marquette University


Scott A. Roberts – President and CEO, Ziegler Capital Management, LLC


John L. Stanley – Generosity Gameplan


Julie A. Tolan – Executive Vice President and Owner, Lauber Business Partners


Robert J. Wisniewski – Retired, President & CEO, Trade Press Media Group, Inc.


Michael W. Zielinski – Assistant General Counsel, Northwestern Mutual


Staff Leadership


Sue Smith – President


Vanessa Solis – Principal


Chris Banach – Assistant Principal


John Meuler – Assistant Principal


Kyle Dlabay – Director of Advancement


Alex Eichelberger – Director of Finance


Jonathon Nowak – Director of Operations